Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Captain Ferber

Franck Wolf's amazing tune

Franck Wolf (https://www.franckwolf.com/index_eng.html) is one of the greatest living saxophone players. To my ears, he has one of the most versatile, most beautiful sounds on both tenor and soprano sax.

Few days ago I watched a video of him playing his tune "Captain Ferber" with the greatest living guitarist Bireli Lagrene, and I just cannot get that melody out of my head. Today I tried to learn it, and it's a real knuckle buster on the guitar. I made an impromptu recording of my clumsy attempts to figure out how to play this amazing jazz tune. I'll keep working on it some more, and if I get better at it, maybe even cut a video explaining how to play it. Stay tuned.

Discussion about this podcast

Alex’s Newsletter
Alex’s Newsletter