Alex’s Newsletter
Alex’s Newsletter
Drums & Guitar; Jamming
0:00
-2:23

Drums & Guitar; Jamming

Me and my friend Tomasz Michalak making music (plus banter)

I’ve always loved the rock tradition of having only guitar and drums playing. It creates the beautiful, unnerving, bare-bones microclimate, where we all, both the players and the listeners, feel that at any moment things may just fall apart. It feels so edgy!

It’s like a daring act of walking on a high wire. In this jam, I tried to pull it off, hoping not to fall. Tomasz followed me every wobbly step of the way. Then, upon reaching the other shore, we decompressed with some inane banter and a little more off the cuff jamming.

I love making music by pulling everything out of thin air. It’s one of the best feelings a person can have!

0 Comments
Alex’s Newsletter
Alex’s Newsletter
Ways to create quality software
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Alex Bunardzic